Virginia Marriage License
License fee: $30.00 (cash only)
Waiting Period: None
Valid: 60 days from the date of issue.
Witnesses: No witnesses are needed.
Same sex marriages are allowed.
All marriages require a valid VA marriage license from the Common Wealth of VA. And the VA marriage license is valid throughout Virginia regardless of what county or city it was obtained.
It is a misdemeanor for an officiant or minister to officiate a marriage in VA without the couple providing him/her with a valid VA marriage license. The crime is punishable by a fine and / or time in jail.
Cousin marriages are permitted.
Must be 18 years old to marry without parental consent.